Skip to content

How to send a copy of a project to another user?

When a project copy is sent to another user, it is transferred to a new space (with the name 'UI ideation, or to the default...

Updated 16 Sep 20261 min read

When a project copy is sent to another user, it is transferred to a new space (with the name 'UI ideation, or to the default space - in case of old users), granting them full ownership rights to the project copy.


Sending a copy of a project is different from sharing a project. Use 'Send copy to' when you want to transfer a

copy of a project to another user.



Follow these steps to send a copy of a project to another user.


  1. Log in to your MockFlow account to access the dashboard.


Screen Shot 2025-02-18 at 11.23.56 AM.png



  1. Select a Design Space and choose the project you want to transfer.


Screen Shot 2025-02-18 at 11.42.09 AM.png


  1. Click on the "More options" dropdown and select 'Send Copy to.'


Screen Shot 2025-02-18 at 11.24.08 AM.png



  1. Enter the recipient's email ID and click Copy to transfer the project.


Screen Shot 2025-02-18 at 11.25.24 AM.png


Note - The receiver should have a Paid MockFlow account for this Process.


  1. The recipient will receive an email with the project copy and can click 'Open' to access it.


Screenshot 2025-02-18 at 11.27.10 AM.png






Was this page helpful?

Sign in to MockFlow

The same account you use in the app and on the API.

Forgot your password?
or
Continue with GoogleContinue with Microsoft